Say “Hello” To My Little Friend…

This is Rugby. Rugby is my cat (one of three). He likes to sleep in really uncomfortable looking positions. According to my mother, he could sleep on a washing line. He’s just a ball of ginger and is so laid back. He loves it when you rub his tummy.

12931270_10154068665999727_2827666502294317937_n

Well, that’s Rugby’s introduction out of the way. I suppose I’d best introduce myself now then.

*waves*

Hello! I’m Emma. I’m a thirty-something Welshie, photographer, craftswoman, designer, music lover and self-confessed geek. I am originally from Snowdonia in North Wales but I now live in Leeds with my fiancé and my teenage (eek!) son.

I’m a massive Tolkien fan and a bit of a Whovian. I love 80’s cartoons (and music), retro gaming and being an utter goof ball. I enjoy chair dancing (it’s a thing), reading and spending time with my family and friends.

I run a full-time business retailing in 80’s cartoon products, superhero items, geek-ware, gadgets home-wares, collectibles, pop culture, replicas and more. Alongside this, I also run my ever growing Etsy store (can you guess the name?) Nerd Is The Wyrd.

 

Leave a comment