Happy Dancing

Back on June 16th I found myself being chuffed to bits at reaching 50 sales in my Etsy store. As of right now, I have 102 sales! I’m honestly speechless. This month has been quite manic in all aspects of my working life.

100sales

I was trading at the SUPER Retro Games Fair event on Saturday 16th and was super busy in the run up to that, filling in Etsy orders, making event only pieces, stock checking, finishing custom orders, ordering new business supplies (I ran out of business cards!!)

The event itself was crazy busy and I sold lots. So much so, that I’ve got to replenish my stock ready for my next events on August 12th and September 17th.

At the beginning of July, I answered a question in the Etsy Sellers & Networking group on Facebook. The question asked what our goals were by the end of the month. I was sat at 56 sales and set myself an achievable goal of reaching 60 sales by the end of the month. We’re now on July 20th and it’s safe to say that my goal has been smashed.

I’d now like to reach 120 sales by July 31st. That’s my new goal.

I have some new supplies coming and some fabulous (well I think so) new pieces to photograph and list. My Halloween collection is complete, though a part of me just wants to keep adding to it! I’ve also got a handful of custom order request from customers at the event on Saturday.

There’s so much going on right now; I absolutely love it!

2 thoughts on “Happy Dancing

Leave a comment