One Hundred And Sixty Five Days…

Samhain, or Halloween as it’s more commonly known, is my favourtie time of year. I love the smells, the sights, the colours, the festivities and traditions passed down through the family. I also love that it’s the perfect time of year to share my spookier, darker, more “Gothic” themed jewellery and accessories. (coming soon)

keep-calm

Of course, I know that we’re only in May and we’ve to get through the summer months first, but there’s no shame in being prepared now is there?

I prefer autumn and winter at any rate (Christmas makes are in the making too!). I like shorter days and moodier skies. Any excuse to cuddle up under a blanket with some hot chocolate and marshmallows. The colours of autumn are sublime and the cold crisp air in winter is just wonderful… *sigh*

Sorry..drifted off for a moment there!

I’ll have a new range of jewellery listed in my Etsy store in about a week or two. Inspired by the marvellous Prof. Brian Cox. The collection has taken it’s toll and has left me frustrated on more than one occasion. Especially yesterday in what is now known as “The Bead Incident”.

Here’s the short version:

BEADS

I forgot to close the lid on my bead box and ultimately knocked it off the side and watched helplessly as hundreds of beads scattered themselves across the laminate wood flooring. It was my own fault for not taking more care and for not paying attention. It took me about an hour to get them all picked up and even longer to sort them back into their colour groups. I managed it with some help from my other half. A lesson learned if ever there was one. They’re all in individual bags now and not a compartment bead box.

I suppose it’s just as well really, as I have even more beads on the way!

Would you like a little sneaky peek at what I’ve been up to? You would?! Oh go on then!

13242200_10154167725129727_1962721414_o

It’s one of my Halloween makes that will be listed over the next couple of weeks (starting early). Inspired by my love of zombies. Elasticated adult-sized bracelet (can be custom sized) in 8mm green two-tone crackle glass beads, with 6mm black glass ronbdelle spacer beads and a zombie charm. I’ll be playing around with different bead colours and various charms and will even have some Halloween items ready for the guys! I’m so looking forward to releasing the new items.

I’m still in love with my Dymo 450 label writer too 8aa7280447d27437430270faa7a9afec

Leave a comment